Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Call to Action: Phonedogging for #Citizenship4All

September 10 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Free
Call to action, join OPAWL and NAKASEC in phonedogging to get a path to citizenship passed via the Reconciliation Bill!

Call to Action: NAKASEC X OPAWL Phone-dogging

As the deadlines for budget reconciliation get closer, it’s more important than ever for our communities to pressure Congress to include a CLEAN pathway to citizenship for all 11 million undocumented immigrants with no provisions that increase funding to the border! This week, our moderate Democrats must vote to include undocumented young people, TPS holders, farmworkers, and essential workers in the budget!

Join NAKASEC and OPAWL on Friday, Sept. 10th from 2-3 PM EST/1-2 PM CST/11AM-12 PM PST to drive calls to the Homeland Security Committee. A Zoom link will be provided after you sign up!

P.S. If this is your first time calling, don’t worry! We will provide you with training and a script to use.

Details

Date:
September 10
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:

Venue

Online

Organizer

OPAWL
Email:
info@opawl.org
X